Rwanda, officially the Republic of Rwanda, is a landlocked country in the Great Rift Valley, where the African Great Lakes region and East Africa converge. Located a few degrees south of the Equator, Rwanda is bordered by Uganda, Tanzania, Burundi, and the Democratic Republic of the Congo. It is highly elevated, giving it the soubriquet “land of a thousand hills”, with its geography dominated by mountains in the west and savanna to the east, with numerous lakes throughout the country. The climate is temperate to subtropical, with two rainy seasons and two dry seasons each year. Rwanda has a population of over 12.9 million[9] living on 26,338 km2 (10,169 sq mi) of land and is the most densely populated mainland African country. A million people live in the capital and largest city Kigali.

Visa Requirements
Please visit the immigration website of this Country/Destination or Contact us for Assistance.
Languages spoken
English, French , Swahili , Kinyarwanda
Currency used
Area (km2)
26,338 km²



Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in


184 Mayfield St. Hopewell
Junction, NY 12533